Presentation on Tudor Monarchs

Basic purpose of this lecture is to present on Tudor Monarchs. Famous six Tudor Monarchs are: Henry VII (1485 – 1509); Henry VIII (1509 – 1547); Edward VI (1547 – 1553); Jane Grey (July 1553); Mary I (1553 – 1558) and Elizabeth I (1558 – 1603). The period begins when Henry Tudor, a Lancastrian, defeated King Richard III at the battle of Bosworth Field in 1485 ending the War of the Roses which took place between the Yorkists and Lancastrians. Henry VII became a very rich man through heavy taxation and although not popular he was well respected for bringing peace to England.