European Commission

The European Commission (EC) is the executive body of the European Union responsible for suggesting legislation, implementing decisions, upholding the EUROPEAN treaties and managing the day-to-day business of the EU. Commissioners swear an oath at the European Court connected with Justice in Luxembourg, pledging to admiration the treaties and also completely independent in carrying out their duties throughout their mandate. The Commission operates being a cabinet government, with 28 members of the Commission.